Proud Affiliate

Stockton Heat
Calgary Flames


Mavericks Announce Season-Opening Roster

INDEPENDENCE, Mo. - The Kansas City Mavericks announced Thursday their season-opening roster for the 2017-18 season.

Each team is allowed 21 players to start the season before trimming the roster to 20 by November 12.


The full season-opening roster for the Mavericks as they begin their ninth season as a franchise, fourth in the ECHL, follows:


Forwards (13)


Greg Betzold

Justin Breton

Rocco Carzo

Mark Cooper

Dan Correale

Carson Dubchak

Eric Freschi

Jordan Kwas

Mike McMurtry

Darren Nowick

Shawn Pauly

Matt Robertson

Jared VanWormer


Defensemen (6)


Patch Alber

Bryce Aneloski

Alex Brooks

Troy Donnay

Tyler Elbrecht

Nate Widman


Goalies (2)


Mason McDonald

Tyler Parsons 


The Mavericks will open the season on Friday at Tulsa at 7:05 p.m. and will hold their home opener on Saturday, Oct. 28 at 7:05 p.m. against Wichita.


For all the latest on the Mavericks, follow the team on Twitter (@KC_Mavericks), Instagram (kcmavericks), Facebook (Kansas City Mavericks) and Snapchat (KCMavericks), download the team’s free mobile app (Kansas City Mavericks) and keep checking in to

  • Next Home Game

    See you next Season!


> < September 2018
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
  Home   Away   Event

Site Map