Proud Affiliate

Stockton Heat
Calgary Flames


The Kansas City Mavericks are in their ninth season as a professional hockey franchise serving the greater Kansas City metro. The Mavs are a proud member of the ECHL. 

In the 2015-16 season the Mavericks made a historic run winning the Brabham Cup leading the ECHL with 52 regular season wins before losing in the second round to the eventual league champion Allen Americans.

The Mavericks made the historic move to the ECHL on October 7th, 2014, when the Mavericks, along with six other teams of the defunct Central Hockey League (CHL), were formally accepted as expansion member teams into the ECHL- the Premier 'AA' hockey league.  

The Mavs made the playoffs appearances in six of their first seven seasons, with additional accolades including the 2014 Bud Poile Governor’s Cup with 44 regular season wins.  As part of the ECHL, the Mavericks compete in the "Mountain Division" of the ECHL for a spot in the Kelly Cup Playoffs.

The Kansas City Mavericks have been awarded numerous community and league awards over the years, including the Harry S. Truman Special Community Service Recognition Award by the City of Independence, and claiming CHL Franchise of the Year in four consecutive seasons. 

The Mavericks are proud to be Kansas City's only professional hockey team and are dedicated to furthering the values and skill-level of hockey players and fans throughout the metro area. 

    Off Season Game Cover


> < August 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  Home   Away
  • instagram

Site Map